Trinbago Knight Riders v Guyana Amazon Warriors – 18/08/2020

On this page
August 18, 2020
Brian Lara Cricket Stadium, Tarouba, Trinidad
Match over

Current Odds

No odds available yet

Trinbago v Guyana Preview – CPL Betting Tips, Latest Odds, Team News and Predictions – 18/08/2020

The Trinbago Knight Riders and Guyana Amazon Warriors will play the first match of the Caribbean Premier League 2020.

Trinbago have won the CPL three times. Guyana have played in five CPL finals, but never won one.

This match starts a busy CPL T20 2020 schedule. Have a look at free expert tips and information about the best betting sites in India.

Bet Tips:

Pravin Tambe to be player of the match at 21.00 with 22Bet

A 100 to be scored in the match at 9.75 with 10CRIC

Imran Tahir to be top Guyana bowler at 2.75 with bet365

Trinbago Knight Riders v Guyana Amazon Warriors – Match Preview

The Amazon Warriors beat the Knight Riders twice during the 2019 CPL. Chandrapaul Hemraj starred on both occasions – first with bat and then ball.

The teams’ head-to-head record for the last five matches has brought four wins for Guyana. Read on for our CPL betting tips for insight whether the Warriors might make it five in a row.

Where: Brian Lara Stadium, Tarouba, Trinidad

When: Tuesday, 18 August 2020

Start Time: 14:00 GMT (19:30 IST)

Pitch conditions: The Brian Lara Stadium hosted the final two fixtures of the 2019 CPL. The average total was 156 and the team that batted first won on both occasions. The ground will host 10 matches in six days, so the pitches will likely get progressively slower.

Weather conditions: Scattered thunderstorms are predicted in Tarouba for the week prior – and the day of the match. Humidity levels will be characteristically high of the Caribbean, with a top temperature of 31 degrees celsius expected.

Trinbago v Guyana  – Latest Odds

Despite their poor record against Guyana in the CPL over the last couple of years, Trinbago are favourites to take this contest.

The Knight Riders are priced at 1.80 for the win by 10CRIC, while Guyana are offered at 2.00. You can also bet on Guyana or Trinidad to win the toss at 1.90 with the same betting site.

New Customers Only | 18+ | T&Cs apply

Bonus Terms

  • 12x wagering requirement on bonus and first deposit.
  • Bets at odds of 1.60 or more will count.
  • Use bonus code IPL15TH
  • Minimum deposit of ₹1000.
  •  200% bonus up to ₹15,000.
  • After completing requirements, get 15 free spins on Wild Wickets game.
  • Bonus expires after 15 days.

Trinbago v Amazon Warriors – Team News

Trinbago have a new full-time captain in Kieron Pollard, who has permanently taken over from Dwayne Bravo. He is still in the squad, but has released the captaincy to concentrate on batting and bowling.

Lendl Simmons is still with Trinbago. Simmons was their leading run-scorer in the 2019 CPL. Last season’s leading wicket-taker for Trinbago, Jimmy Neesham has left.

Neesham’s absence will place more responsibility on Ali Khan and Khary Pierre to take wickets. Both bowlers impressed last season.

Imran Tahir South Africa world Cup 2019

Trinbago also have New Zealand pair Colin Munro and Tim Siefert, Zimbabwe all-rounder Sikandar Raza, leg-spinning duo Fawad Ahmed and Pravin Tambe available. Munro and Siefert will likely battle for one berth in the XI – and Ahmed and Tambe another.

Guyana have few players from overseas. The list is shorter, but arguably stronger – and New Zealand’s Ross Taylor and South Africa’s Imran Tahir are among the most popular picks.

Chandrapaul Hemraj and Brandon King are among the Warriors’ best batsmen. King was the leading run-scorer overall for the 2019 CPL.

Their best bowlers are led by Keemo Paul and Romario Shepherd. All four shone in the CPL 2019.  Green has overcome a bowling ban and will complement Tahir in the spin-bowling ranks.

Their roles will be important in the absence of Afghanistan spinner Qais Ahmed, who couldn’t join the Guyana team after all.

Trinbago v Guyana  – Squads

Trinbago Guyana
Kieron Pollard (captain) Chris Green (captain)
Dwayne Bravo Nicholas Pooran
Sunil Narine Brandon King
Colin Munro Ross Taylor
Fawad Ahmed Shimron Hetmyer
Darren Bravo Imran Tahir
Lendl Simmons Keemo Paul
Khary Pierre Sherfane Rutherford
Tim Seifert Romario Shepherd
Sikandar Raza Chandrapaul Hemraj
Anderson Phillip Kevin Sinclair
Pravin Tambe Ashmeade Nedd
Jayden Seales Odean Smith
Amir Jangoo Anthony Bramble
Tion Webster Jasdeep Singh
Akeal Hosein Kissoondath Magram
Ali Khan Naveen-ul-Haq Murid

Trinbago v Guyana – Betting Tips and Prediction

You have seen our cricket betting odds for the overall match – and now it’s time to look at some of our expert tips for the individual markets and events.

Bet on Tambe to be Player of the Match

This match could feature four leg-spinners. At the grand age of 48 years old, Tambe is still demanding a place in domestic leagues around the world.

Experienced in the Indian Premier League and Sharjah T10 League, he’ll now lend his expertise to Trinidad. Tambe is offered at 21.00 by 22Bet to be named player of the match. The chances of this happening should improve if Fawad is left out and Tambe is the team’s go-to leg-spinner.

Pick a Century to be Scored

Opening matches of major T20 tournaments allow the big-hitters to express themselves early on. There have been 16 centuries in the history of the CPL.

You can bet on a 17th ton to be scored at 9.75 with 10CRIC. Brandon King has done this before and could do it again. If those odds are too long for you, then bet on a 100 not being scored at 1.05.

Pick Tahir to be Guyana’s Best Bowler

Imran Tahir was Guyana’s top wicket-taker during the 2019 CPL and is priced at 2.75 by bet365 to be their best bowler in the opening match of this year’s tournament.

If there isn’t much turn, the South African leg-spinner should at least get quite a bit of bounce. He is a prolific performer in leagues around the world.

For longer odds in this same market, Keemo Paul at 5.00 with the same cricket betting site is a good pick.

Look at our best bets round-up and be prepared for this match.

Open an account with bet365 today and bet on a huge range of markets with the world’s favourite online sports betting company. 18+. Full terms and conditions apply.

Bonus Terms

  • 12x rollover requirement on initial deposit.
  • Bets at odds of 1.20 or more will contribute.
  • Minimum deposit of ₹400.
  • Bets must settle within 30 days.
  • Bet Credit stakes not included in any returns.
  • Registration required.

Trinbago Knight Riders v Guyana Amazon Warriors - FAQs

Where can I get the best CPL betting tips?

As one of the new cricket betting tips sites, we offer CPL betting tips and match predictions for other T20 tournaments around the world.

How can I bet on the CPL?

You can bet on the CPL with online betting sites in India. They are legal and offer deposits and withdrawals in rupees.

What is the CPL T20 2020 schedule?

The CPL schedule 2020 will start on 18 August and end on 10 September. There will be 33 matches, including two semi-finals and a final.

Who is the Trinbago captain?

Kieron Pollard has permanently taken over from Dwayne Bravo as captain of the Trinbago Knight Riders.