India vs Sri Lanka 2020: Odds, Schedule, Squads

Series gets underway on January 5th

Ravindra Jadeja India vs England Champions Trophy 2013

India will continue to build towards the T20 World Cup when they host Sri Lanka for a three-game series this month.

Virat Kohli's men will look to start 2020 in the same impressive form they ended 2019.

The last time they were in T20I action they secured a 2-1 series success over West Indies in December.

The squads for both India and Sri Lanka have now been announced ahead of the first fixture on Sunday 5th January.

India vs Sri Lanka – Latest Odds

India are huge odds-on favourites to secure an overall series victory. They are priced at 1.05 (1/20) with Bet365 to come out on top after three games. Sri Lanka are available at 9.00 (8/1) to take the series win.

The first match starts in Guwahati on Sunday and India are 1.20 (1/5) to get off to a winning start. Sri Lanka are 4.50 (7/2) to go 1-0 up.

India head into the first action of 2020 in fine form after overcoming the Windies in T20I and ODI matches to end 2019.

They did slip up twice against the West Indies, losing one ODI and one T20I, but still had enough to come out on top overall.

Sri Lanka, meanwhile, go into the match on the back of a Test defeat to Pakistan.

Their last T20I series saw them lose 3-0 against Australia but they had previously whitewashed Pakistan over three games in October.

If you're looking to bet on India vs Sri Lanka then make sure you read our review of the best betting sites in India. They are in-depth, honest and cover all the major factors to consider when betting on cricket online.

India vs Sri Lanka T20I 2020 Schedule

The teams will play three T20I matches in just six days. There will be no Test Match or ODI games between the two teams.

1st T20: Sunday 5th January 2020

Venue: Barsapara Cricket Ground, Guwahati

Start time: 19:00 (IST) and 13:30 (GMT)

2nd T20: Tuesday 7th January 2020

Venue: Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore

Start time: 19:00 (IST) and 13:30 (GMT)

3rd T20: Friday 10th January 2020

Venue: Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune

Start time: 19:00 (IST) and 13:30 (GMT)

India vs Sri Lanka T20 Squads

India Sri Lanka
Virat Kohli (captain) Lasith Malinga (captain)
Shikhar Dhawan Danushka Gunathilaka
Rishabh Pant Avishka Fernando
Yuzvendra Chahal Angelo Mathews
KL Rahul Dasun Shanaka
Sanju Samson Kusal Perera
Shivam Dube Niroshan Dickwella
Shreyas Iyer Dhananjaya de Silva
Ravindra Jadeja Isuru Udana
Jasprit Bumrah Bhanuka Rajapaksa
Navdeep Saini Oshada Fernando
Manish Pandey Wanindu Hasaranga
Washington Sundar Lahiru Kumara
Shardul Thakur Kusal Mendis
Kuldeep Yadav Lakshan Sandakan
Kasun Rajitha


New title

Chris is passionate about all forms of cricket and loves writing about the sport. He has a background in both sport and news journalism and has written cricket and other sports content for several years now. Chris has written about all levels of the game from regional club cricket in England to the international stage. He now brings that experience to the iGaming industry where he combines it with his love of betting. Chris loves to bet on many different sports, but particularly enjoys seeking out the best value bets on offer and passing that on through his coverage.